Associates

We are a small company with a highly experienced and efficient staff. “When Applied DEM is part of your team, you will know exactly who is doing the work.” Our staff will work with you to develop the scope of work, analysis methodology and support team to insure every project is evaluated properly. The result: You get the information you need to make the best decisions

Principals
Mark Alspaugh, P.E., President
Mark A. Alspaugh, P.E., President

Phone (303) 973-7357 x10
E-Mail: alspaugh@overlandconveyor.com 

Allen Reicks, P.E.
Allen V. Reicks, P.E., Director , R&D

Phone (303) 973-7357 x20
EMail reicks@overlandconveyor.com

 

Software Development
Curt Toppin
Curt Toppin, Software Specialist 

Phone (303) 973-7357
EMail ctoppin@overlandconveyor.com

James Mackoy
James Mackoy, IT Support Specialist 

Phone (303) 973-7357 x27
EMail mackoy.james@overlandconveyor.com

Liz Del Cid
Liz Del Cid, Ph.D., P.E., Research Engineer 

Phone (303) 973-7357
EMail lizdelcid@overlandconveyor.com

Ajith Subramanian
Ajith Subramanian, Project Engineer 

Phone (303) 973-7357
EMail ajithsub@overlandconveyor.com

Christofer Pye
Christofer Pye, Software Engineer 

Phone (303) 973-7357
EMail chris.pye@overlandconveyor.com

Carly Wilson
Carly Wilson, Software Engineer

Phone (303) 973-7357 x33 
E-Mail: cwilson@overlandconveyor.com

Laura Summers
Laura Summers, Software Engineer

Phone (303) 973-7357 x34 
E-Mail: lsummers@overlandconveyor.com

 

Project Engineers
Paul Ormsbee
Paul Ormsbee, P.E., Chief Engineer

Phone (303) 973-7357 x14
E-Mail: ormsbee@overlandconveyor.com

Jon Amoroso
Jon Amoroso, P.E.

Phone (303) 973-7357 x18 
E-Mail: jamoroso@overlandconveyor.com

 

Sales and Administration
Karin Bailey
Karin Bailey

Phone (303) 973-7357 x17
E-Mail: bailey@overlandconveyor.co\

Tawna Kjera
Tawna Kjera

Phone (303) 973-7357 x24 
E-Mail: kjera@overlandconveyor.com

 

Technology Advisor Board / Consultants
W.G. Zimmermann
W.G. Zimmermann , Director

Phone (402) 339-8282
E-Mail: billermann@aol.com

Dr. Graham Mustoe
Dr. Graham Mustoe, Professor, C olorado School of Mines

Phone (303) 273-3661
E-Mail: gmustoe@mines.edu